Registration Open
Opening Keynote: AI: Challenges and Opportunities
Lingjie XuLi Yunpeng
  • Lingjie Xu (Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud)

    Lingjie Xu

    Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud

    Lingjie Xu is a director of Alibaba Cloud and he is in charge of heterogeneous computing infrastructure, including GPUs and AI ASICs. His team is currently focusing on applied AI architecture and SW/HW interplay. On September 2018, he launched AI Matrix benchmark suite for deep learning. Before joining Alibaba, he held various senior management and architect roles in NVIDIA, AMD and Samsung.

    More information about speaker
  • Li Yunpeng (Founder, President & CEO of Iluvatar CoreX)

    Li Yunpeng

    Founder, President & CEO of Iluvatar CoreX

    Mr. Li Graduated from the Department of Computer Science and Technology at Nanjing University in 2002 and obtained his master’s degree in computer science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2005. He worked at Oracle Corporation from 2005 to 2015, where he was engaged in the design, research and development of database infrastructure software, as well as technical management work. He went on to become Director of software development in the Database Division at Oracle. His ten-year career in Silicon Valley allowed him to gain a deeper understanding of the information platform industry and its products. In 2015, he returned to China and founded Iluvatar CoreX, beginning the transition from technical expert to start-up founder and entrepreneur.

    Li Yunpeng has always kept abreast of trends in technological development and is fully aware of the opportunities for qualitative change that new technologies such as cloud computing, big data and artificial intelligence can bring to the digital transformation of enterprises. He believes that the enterprise cloud computing market will shift from industry digitization to digital industrialization, and there will be a wide market for platform products that resolve the issue of computing power during the great wave of enterprise digital industrialization represented by AI. Therefore, combining his own advantages with those of his team, he came back to China and founded Iluvatar CoreX in 2015.

    More information about speaker
Edge AI Computing Platform
Dr. Kai Yu
  • Dr. Kai Yu (Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc)

    Dr. Kai Yu

    Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc

    Dr. Kai YU is founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc., dedicated to revolutionizing AI processors and solutions for autonomous systems. He is an internationally recognized expert in deep learning and general AI, a member of National Council of Next-Generation AI Strategy Planning, by Ministry of Science and Technology of China, a prestigious group of technology leaders of the country, the deputy secretary general of Chinese Association for Artificial Intelligence (CAAI).

    More information about speaker
Networking Break
Designing Computer Systems for Software 2.0
Kunle Olukotun
  • Kunle Olukotun (Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems)

    Kunle Olukotun

    Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems

    Kunle Olukotun is Cadence Design Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at Stanford University. He founded Afara Websystems, acquired by Sun in 2002. He is a Pioneer of Chip Multiprocessor Designs, Director of the Stanford Pervasive Parallelism Lab, and Co-leader of the Data Analytics for What’s Next (DAWN) research program.

    In 2017 Olukotun and Chris Ré founded SambaNova Systems. SambaNova Systems has developed a disruptive next-generation computing platform to power machine learning and data analytics.

    More information about speaker
Panel: Start Up Leaders Interview Panel
Zhang LiKunle OlukotunCheng WangLingjie XuDr. Kai YuYi Shan
  • Zhang Li (Vice President at Canaan Creative)

    Zhang Li

    Vice President at Canaan Creative
  • Kunle Olukotun (Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems)

    Kunle Olukotun

    Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems
  • Cheng Wang (Co-Founder & SVP, Architecture & Engineering of Flex Logix)

    Cheng Wang

    Co-Founder & SVP, Architecture & Engineering of Flex Logix
  • Lingjie Xu (Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud)

    Lingjie Xu

    Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud
  • Dr. Kai Yu (Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc)

    Dr. Kai Yu

    Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc
  • Yi Shan (Senior Director, AI of Xilinx)

    Yi Shan

    Senior Director, AI of Xilinx
Networking Lunch
Automation for AI SystemsFor Enterprise and Ecosystem
Yong Hua Lin
  • Yong Hua Lin (Director of IBM Research China & Distinguished Engineer at IBM)

    Yong Hua Lin

    Director of IBM Research China & Distinguished Engineer at IBM

    Yong Hua Lin is Director of IBM Research China. Meanwhile, she is IBM Distinguished Engineer leading the AI System and Computer Vision research, and member of IBM Academy of Technology Leadership Team.

    Yonghua has worked on AI system and computer vision research for more than 15 years. She led the team built and operate IBM OpenPOWER innovation cloud, including OpenStack, container cloud, GPU and FPGA, computer vision technologies. The related technologies have been used by IBM Waston and IBM PowerAI.

    More information about speaker
Formal Networking
Baidu Kunlun:Making Computing More Intelligent
Jian Ouyang
  • Jian Ouyang (Cheif Architect, Kunlun at Baidu)

    Jian Ouyang

    Cheif Architect, Kunlun at Baidu

    Jian Ouyang is the principal architect for Baidu’s Kunlun chip team and leads the data center architecture team. Currently, he is looking for non-traditional architecture and systems for big data and AI applications in the post-Moore’s law era. He has authored or co-authored several papers on various conferences, such as ASPLOS2014, Hotchips2014, EuroSys2014, etc.

    More information about speaker
End of Day 1: Networking Drinks Hosted by Samba Nova Systems
Artificial Intelligence: The Future of Smart Chip Design
Jeffrey Liao
  • Jeffrey Liao (Head of AI Laboratory at Synopsys)

    Jeffrey Liao

    Head of AI Laboratory at Synopsys

    Jeffrey Liao currently serves as the Head of AI Laboratory in Synopsys. He has over 20 years of IC design industry experience in IP designs/SOC design/verification, software/hardware co-design and technical marketing in AI and other technologies. Jeffrey Liao received a Bachelor degree in Computer Science from National Tsing Hua University and a Master degree in Electrical Engineering from National Taiwan University.

    More information about speaker
Building Bigger Brains
Jason Lu
  • Jason Lu (VP of Sales at Graphcore)

    Jason Lu

    VP of Sales at Graphcore

    Jason Lu is VP of Sales at Graphcore, and he is overseeing sales and business activities in China. He is currently focusing on setting up a strong business and technical team to introduce Graphcore’s IPU technology to innovators in China. Before joining Graphcore, he spent 13 years at Cavium where he was the GM for their business in China and he started China operations for Cavium.

    More information about speaker
Networking Break
Accelerating AI at the Speed of Light
Yichen Shen
  • Yichen Shen (Co-Founder & CEO of Lightelligence)

    Yichen Shen

    Co-Founder & CEO of Lightelligence

    Yichen Shen is a co-founder and CEO of Lightelligence. He received his PhD degree in Physics from MIT in 2016, where his research focused on nanophotonics and artificial intelligence. Through his PhD, Yichen has published more than 25 peer-reviewed journal papers and has filed 10 US patents, including first authored papers in Science, Nature Photonics, and ICML (the top machine learning conference). In 2017, Yichen received Forbes 30 under 30 Global and MIT Technology Review 35 Innovators under 35 (TR35) China.

    More information about speaker
Applications of Canaan Creative's Kendryte K210 AI Chip
Zhang Li
  • Zhang Li (Vice President at Canaan Creative)

    Zhang Li

    Vice President at Canaan Creative

    Vice President of Canaan Creative. Ms. Zhang Li obtained her Master of Engineering degree from Tsinghua University, with a CPA certificate. Ms. Zhang Li has worked for PricewaterhouseCoopers (PWC) and Guotai Junan Securities M&A Department. She has led several overseas listing projects and has served more than 10 A-share listed companies in the internet and service sectors. Since 2014, she has been the vice president and secretary of the board of Hangzhou Shunwang Technology, the leading Internet entertainment platform company in China, responsible for the company's strategic planning, mergers and acquisitions and investment. During her tenure, Ms. Zhang Li led the investment in the domestic outstanding film and television entertainment company Ciwen Media, mixed ownership of the first single China Telecom's love game base, Donews, iKuai wifi. In addition, she led the acquisition of the light casual game platform 91y, the world's largest game show Chinajoy and China’s leading security platform Guo Rui Xin An.

    More information about speaker
Panel: Start Up Leaders Interview Panel
Zhang LiKunle OlukotunCheng WangLingjie XuDr. Kai YuYi Shan
  • Zhang Li (Vice President at Canaan Creative)

    Zhang Li

    Vice President at Canaan Creative
  • Kunle Olukotun (Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems)

    Kunle Olukotun

    Co-founder and Chief Technologist of SambaNova Systems
  • Cheng Wang (Co-Founder & SVP, Architecture & Engineering of Flex Logix)

    Cheng Wang

    Co-Founder & SVP, Architecture & Engineering of Flex Logix
  • Lingjie Xu (Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud)

    Lingjie Xu

    Director, Applied AI Architecture of Alibaba Cloud
  • Dr. Kai Yu (Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc)

    Dr. Kai Yu

    Co-Founder & CEO of Horizon Robotics Inc
  • Yi Shan (Senior Director, AI of Xilinx)

    Yi Shan

    Senior Director, AI of Xilinx
Networking Lunch
Formal Networking
Panel: Investment Trends and Dynamics in the AI Hardware Industry
Brett Simpson
  • Brett Simpson (Co-Founder & Partner of Arete Research)

    Brett Simpson

    Co-Founder & Partner of Arete Research

    Brett Simpson is a co-founder of Arete (formed in 2000) and is based in the firm's London office. He focuses on the global semiconductor component sector. Brett is a regular public speaker at industry events and after 17 years looking at the sector, has a wealth of experience to draw on. Prior to Arete, Brett spent two years at Goldman Sachs in an equity analyst role, specialising in European technology following three years with Ericsson UK, working in business development, covering all aspects of wireline and wireless telecom infrastructure.

    More information about speaker

登记
主题演讲:人工智能:挑战与机会
Xu Lingjie李云鹏
  • Xu Lingjie (阿里云 应用人工智能架构主任)

    Xu Lingjie

    阿里云应用人工智能架构主任

    徐凌杰现任阿里云智能总监,负责包括GPU和AI芯片在内的异构计算基础架构。他的团队专注于AI架构与应用的软硬件协同。2018年9月,他发布了深度学习专用的测试基准benchmark - AI Matrix。在加入阿里巴巴之前,他曾在NVIIDA, AMD和三星电子担任高级管理和架构师岗位。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
  • 李云鹏 (南京天数智芯科技有限 创始人、董事长、CEO)

    李云鹏

    南京天数智芯科技有限创始人、董事长、CEO

    2002年毕业于南京大学计算机系,2005年获得美国威斯康辛州大学麦迪逊校区(University of Wisconsin-Madison)计算机硕士学位。2005年-2015年就职甲骨文公司(Oracle Inc.),从事数据库基础软件相关设计研发和技术管理工作,后任职甲骨文核心数据库部门技术总监。他在技术上专注于数据库产品中S.H.A.R.P(Stability, High Availability, Reliablibity and Performance,即稳定性、高可用性、可靠性和高性能)的设计与开发,为甲骨文数据库软件产品和软硬件一体机产品Exadata的十余个版本的成功发布做出了重要贡献。

    李云鹏一直紧跟技术发展趋势,充分意识到云计算、大数据、人工智能等新的技术对企业数字化转型(Digital Transformation)带来了质变的契机,判断企业云计算市场将从产业数字化向数字产业化转变,解决计算力问题的产品存在广阔的市场空间。因此,他结合自身和团队优势,于2015年回国创立了南京天数智芯科技有限公司。立志于在数字经济时代,为企业数字化转型打造计算机软硬件基础平台、产品和系统解决方案。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
Edge 人工智能平台
余凯
  • 余凯 (地平线 创始人 & CEO)

    余凯

    地平线创始人 & CEO

    余凯博士,地平线创始人& CEO,国际著名机器学习专家,科技部国家新一代人工智能战略咨询委员会委员,中国证监会科技监管专家咨询委员会委员,中国人工智能学会副秘书长,中国深度学习技术主要推动者。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
休息时间
设计电脑系统
Olukotun Kunle
  • Olukotun Kunle (SambaNova系统 联合创始人兼首席技术官)

    Olukotun Kunle

    SambaNova系统联合创始人兼首席技术官

    Kunle Olukotun是斯坦福大学电气工程和计算机科学的凯登斯设计教授。他创立了Afara Websystems公司,该公司于2002年被Sun收购。他是芯片多处理器设计的先驱者,担任斯坦福普及并行实验室主任,及为What’s Next (DAWN) 研究项目的数据分析的协同领导人。

    2017年, Olukotun 与 Chris Ré联合成立了SambaNova 系统公司。SambaNova系统开发了一个颠覆性的新世代计算平台,用于机器学习和数据分析。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
专家小组:小企业
张丽Olukotun KunleWang ChengXu Lingjie余凯Shan Yi
  • 张丽 (嘉楠耘智 副总裁)

    张丽

    嘉楠耘智副总裁
  • Olukotun Kunle (SambaNova系统 联合创始人兼首席技术官)

    Olukotun Kunle

    SambaNova系统联合创始人兼首席技术官
  • Wang Cheng (Flex Logix 建筑工程联合创始人兼SVP)

    Wang Cheng

    Flex Logix建筑工程联合创始人兼SVP
  • Xu Lingjie (阿里云 应用人工智能架构主任)

    Xu Lingjie

    阿里云应用人工智能架构主任
  • 余凯 (地平线 创始人 & CEO)

    余凯

    地平线创始人 & CEO
  • Shan Yi (Xilinx 公司人工智能资深总监)

    Shan Yi

    Xilinx公司人工智能资深总监
午休时间
人工智能系统企业与生态系
林咏华
  • 林咏华 (IBM IBM中国研究院院长&兼IBM杰出工程师)

    林咏华

    IBMIBM中国研究院院长&兼IBM杰出工程师

    林咏华现任 IBM 中国研究院院长。同时,她作为 IBM 全球杰出工程师(Distinguish Engineer),负责 AI 系统全球创新研究。

    她在 IBM 研究院从事了15 年的系统架构、云计算、AI 系统, 计算机视觉等领域的研究。相关技术已经被使用到 IBM 人工智能的相关平台,如 IBM Waston, PowerAI 等, 帮助 IBM持续引领着 AI 认知系统的技术潮流。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
商業社交
百度
Ouyang Jian
  • Ouyang Jian (百度 昆仑首席架构师)

    Ouyang Jian

    百度昆仑首席架构师

    Jian Ouyang是百度昆仑芯片团队的首席架构师,并领导着数据中心架构团队。目前,他正在为后摩尔定律时代的大数据和人工智能应用寻找非传统架构和系统。他曾就各种会议撰写或合著过多篇论文,如ASPLOS 2014、Hotchips 2014、EuroSys 2014等。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
第一天完了
人工智能:未来
廖仁亿
  • 廖仁亿 (新思科技 主题围绕AI芯片及AI应用场景)

    廖仁亿

    新思科技主题围绕AI芯片及AI应用场景

    廖仁亿先生担任新思科技人工智能实验室主任。廖仁亿先生拥有超过20年的芯片设计和技术市场的行业经验。从芯片软硬件协同设计到验证/实现以及人工智能芯片的市场调研/规划等。廖仁亿先生分别在清华大学和台湾大学取得计算机工程学位及电机工程硕士学位。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
提高脑子
Lu Jason
  • Lu Jason (Graphcore 销售副总裁)

    Lu Jason

    Graphcore销售副总裁

    Jason Lu是Graphcore公司的销售副总裁,负责在中国的销售和商业活动。目前,他正致力于建立一支强大的企业和技术团队,向中国的创新者引进Graphcore的IPU 技术。未加入Graphcore公司之前,曾就职于Cavium公司长达13年,担任中国业务的总经理,并帮助该公司在中国开展业务。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
休息时间
人工智能发展得很快
Shen Yichen
  • Shen Yichen (Lightelligence 联合创始人兼CEO)

    Shen Yichen

    Lightelligence联合创始人兼CEO

    Yichen Shen是Lightelligence公司的联合创始人兼CEO。2016年,荣获麻省理工学院物理学博士学位,他的研究重点是纳米光子学和人工智能。通过他的博士学位,Yichen发表了超过25篇同行评审的期刊论文,并申请了10项美国专利,其中包括首次著写科学、自然光子学和ICML(顶级机器学习研讨会)的论文。2017年,Yichen获得“福布斯”第30届全球及麻省理工学院技术评论35名中国35岁以下创新者(TR35)。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
Canaan Creative 公司
张丽
  • 张丽 (嘉楠耘智 副总裁)

    张丽

    嘉楠耘智副总裁

    嘉楠耘智副总裁。清华大学工学硕士,获得CPA证书。张丽女士先后任职于普华永道会计师事务所(PWC),国泰君安并购部,期间主导过多个海外上市项目,服务过10余家互联网和服务领域的A股上市公司,具有多年高科技行业的审计经验。2014年起在国内领先的互联网娱乐平台公司顺网科技任副总裁和董事会秘书,负责公司战略的筹划、兼并收购和投资。任职期间,张丽女士主导投资了国内杰出的影视娱乐公司慈文传媒(已借壳禾欣股份并获批)、混合所有制第一单中国电信旗下爱游戏基地、Donews、爱快wifi和靠谱助手等,收购了轻度休闲游戏平台91y、全球第一大游戏展Chinajoy和国内领先的安全平台国瑞信安等。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾
专家小组:小企业
张丽Olukotun KunleWang ChengXu Lingjie余凯Shan Yi
  • 张丽 (嘉楠耘智 副总裁)

    张丽

    嘉楠耘智副总裁
  • Olukotun Kunle (SambaNova系统 联合创始人兼首席技术官)

    Olukotun Kunle

    SambaNova系统联合创始人兼首席技术官
  • Wang Cheng (Flex Logix 建筑工程联合创始人兼SVP)

    Wang Cheng

    Flex Logix建筑工程联合创始人兼SVP
  • Xu Lingjie (阿里云 应用人工智能架构主任)

    Xu Lingjie

    阿里云应用人工智能架构主任
  • 余凯 (地平线 创始人 & CEO)

    余凯

    地平线创始人 & CEO
  • Shan Yi (Xilinx 公司人工智能资深总监)

    Shan Yi

    Xilinx公司人工智能资深总监
午休时间
商業社交
专家小组:投资人工智能
Simpson Brett
  • Simpson Brett (Arete Research 联合创始人兼合作伙伴)

    Simpson Brett

    Arete Research联合创始人兼合作伙伴

    Brett Simpson是Arete公司(2000年成立)的联合创始人,该公司总部设于伦敦。他的研究重点在于全球半导体元件领域。

    Brett是行业会议的公众演说家。在观察该行业17年后,他已拥有了丰富的经验可供我们借鉴。在成立Arete之前,Brett就职于高盛(GoldmanSachs)两年,担任股票分析师。随后,就任于爱立信英国公司(EricssonUK)三年,专注欧洲技术,从事业务开发,其中包括有线和无线电信基础设施的所有方面。

    更多关于演讲嘉宾